Good morning Baltimore.

Came across this blog today and have since felt the overwhelming need to share with you all. Please, don’t stand in silence any longer. Talk about the emptiness.

Screen Shot 2015-06-24 at 11.19.16 PM

I take two white pills every night before I crawl into the sheets. They are a reminder to me, more than anything, that November happened.

November happened.

And so did December. January. February. A collection of months I wished, for so long, I could scrape off the calendar. I thought I knew darkness before those months. In a lot of ways, I didn’t know anything until those months came crashing on top of me. Sometimes you think you are fine until everything around you falls apart. And then you see the truth: everything was not fine. You were dying inside. You were clinging to other people to complete you. You were desperately in need of rewiring.

I think thereare times in our lives when we need an upgrade. Or a software update. And then there are times when we need all the little things inside of us to…

View original post 2,261 more words

Leave a Reply

