Pick Me Up, An Original Song by Lamar Benjamin

Special thanks to our friend Lamar for always sharing his creativity with us! Here’s his original song, Pick Me Up!

Pick Me Up

Verse 1

There are days foul situations can get you down, I know it isn’t easy they’re difficult to get through please believe me, but I  know that I just can’t let go and there are people who are there that love me that will always be around  they’ll be there to pick me up when I’m  down.

Verse 2

The people who love me won’t let me fall and even if I do they’ll help me get back up and continue to stand tall, they’re love is never going anywhere they are people there who love me and  will always be around they’ll be  there to pick me up when I’m  down.

Rap

There is love all around me I just have to know where to find it, I should never give up not even a little bit I have so much love and support around me it is impossible to conjure up misery. People care for me even when things get tough no matter what they’ll be right there to pick me up.

Chorus

They are people who are there that love me that will always be around they’ll be there to pick me up when I’m down. 3 xs

Leave a Reply

