Kala, 15 #LIVEcampaign

MONDAY 1


“Hi, I was searching for stories and ways bullying impacts people, and came across this page. Here is my story.

On November 23, 2012 I was at the mall with a friend when a group of kids from my school came up to me threatening me. They eventually left me alone, so I thought.. Later that night they came back, drug me into a store’s dressing room and begin to curse at me, then dragged me outside where they called me names and then started hitting me, video taping it. The video was everywhere and everyone knew. I was humiliated, I didn’t go to school after because I didn’t want to face them, only to make things worse I got charged with truancy..

In April of 2013 I was diagnosed with anxiety, depression, and ADHD then also put into counseling, and things were very awkward at first.. I lost all my friends and became very depressed I was then seeing two counselors, making me miss more school I failed my grade and had to repeat it, August 2013 I started school and got made fun of everyday this is when the cutting began. I told my parents and they told the school and my counselors, they sent me to a physiatrist and I was put on an antidepressant, it did not help me in any way and only made things worse, I was failing almost all my classes at this point and felt as if I was a failure, there were days id be okay and others I would feel like dying.. I’ve slowly been getting better and trying to focus on the positive things but it’s not too easy.

It’s an everyday battle and I’m praying I make it through it. I now am seeing two counselors, on two antidepressants, and trying to be happy. I’m trying to raise awareness about bullying, I have a job going to schools and talking to the kids about self-harm and bullying, I have also talked three people out of suicide, and I think what you’re doing is an amazing thing.”

– Kala 15


It has been said that a man’s actions are the best interpreters of his thoughts. Today we challenge you to think about your children and the environment you would want to create for them.  Now consider providing this same environment for every child across the world. Consider becoming a partner with Megan Meier Foundation and help us cultivate an environment of love for all children.

#ThinkActChange #LiveCampaign


*This is a real story, shared in confidence from one of our followers. Please note that names and photos have been changed to protect the identity of this individual. Thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

